Dark Days Tour/Signing Recap

Dark Days Tour/Signing Recap

Tip: You can click any image on this page to enlarge it! On Tuesday, July 10th, I attended the Dark Days Book Tour stop in Huntington Beach, California! The touring authors included Veronica Roth (Divergent series), Dan Wells (Partials series), S.J. Kincaid (Insignia series), and […]

Waiting on Wednesday (9) – MILA 2.0

MILA 2.0 by Debra DrizaPublication date: March 12th 2013 Add it to your shelf on GoodreadsPitched as a “Bourne Identity”-type sci-fi thriller about a teenage girl who discovers that she is a Mobile Intel Life-like Android, an experiment in artificial intelligence created by the U.S. […]

Waiting on Wednesday (8) – Splintered

Splintered by A.G. HowardPublication date: January 1st 2013 Add it to your shelf on GoodreadsFor sixteen years, Alyssa Gardner has lived with the stigma of being descended from Alice Liddell—the real life inspiration for Lewis Carroll’s famed novel, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. But cruel jokes […]

Waiting on Wednesday (7) – The Mark of Athena

The Mark of Athena (Heroes of Olympus #3) by Rick RiordanPublication date: October 2nd 2012 Add it to your shelf on GoodreadsAnnabeth is terrified. Just when she’s about to be reunited with Percy—after six months of being apart, thanks to Hera—it looks like Camp Jupiter […]

Waiting on Wednesday (6) – Innocent Darkness

Innocent Darkness (The Aether Chronicles #1) by Suzanne LazearPublication date: August 8th 2012 Add it to your shelf on GoodreadsWish. Love. Desire. Live. Sixteen-year-old Noli Braddock’s hoyden ways land her in an abusive reform school far from home. On mid-summer’s eve she wishes to be […]

The Perfect Cover (4) – Eve and Adam

The Perfect Cover (4) – Eve and Adam

This cover art is absolutely gorgeous! May I present: Eve and Adam by Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate. I love everything from the typography, to the Adam and Eve apple theme, to the overall design. The cover is really what draws me into this book […]

Interview With J. Curtis Mace – Author of A Prince from the Shadows

I’m delighted to be doing an interview today with J. Curtis Mace, author of A Prince from the Shadows. If you haven’t read my review of the book, go check that out! About the Author I was born in Baltimore, MD. Lived in Colonial Beach, […]

Waiting on Wednesday (5) – Mystic City

Mystic City (Mystic City #1) by Theo LawrencePublication date: October 9th 2012 Add it to your shelf on GoodreadsFor fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided. A political rebellion ignited. A love that was […]

What is Your Favourite or Strangest Reading Nook?

nook |no?k| noun a corner or recess, esp. one offering seclusion or security : the nook beside the fire. We all have places where we like to cuddle up and read, whether it’s in bed, on our favourite sofa, in a coffee shop, or somewhere […]

Waiting on Wednesday (4) – False Memory

False Memory (False Memory #1) by Dan KrokosPublication date: August 14th 2012 Add it to your shelf on GoodreadsMiranda wakes up alone on a park bench with no memory. In her panic, she releases a mysterious energy that incites pure terror in everyone around her. […]

Recent Posts

    Random Posts