Ultimate Book Blogger

A WordPress plugin to help you write your book reviews faster so you can spend more time reading and less time tinkering with formatting.

« Learn More

Author Websites

Looking to build your author website? I have all the tools to get you started, including easy book management and customizable themes.

Learn About Novelist »

Create an Automatically Updating Review Index by Book Title

Note: This is somewhat of an older method to create a review index. It still works 100%, but if you want a much better, more user-friendly way to do it, consider purchasing the Ultimate Book Blogger Plugin. It comes with this review index already installed, […]

Waiting on Wednesday (6) – Innocent Darkness

Innocent Darkness (The Aether Chronicles #1) by Suzanne LazearPublication date: August 8th 2012 Add it to your shelf on GoodreadsWish. Love. Desire. Live. Sixteen-year-old Noli Braddock’s hoyden ways land her in an abusive reform school far from home. On mid-summer’s eve she wishes to be […]

The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa

The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa

What I love most about The Immortal Rules is that it’s the kind of book that makes you think. The story is about Allison (Allie), who lives in a future dystopian world where vampires rule. Allie grows up hating vampires and everything they represent. But […]

The Perfect Cover (4) – Eve and Adam

The Perfect Cover (4) – Eve and Adam

This cover art is absolutely gorgeous! May I present: Eve and Adam by Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate. I love everything from the typography, to the Adam and Eve apple theme, to the overall design. The cover is really what draws me into this book […]

Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini

Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini

I think I went into this book with my hopes too high. I love Greek mythology and stories of starcrossed lovers, so I thought that Starcrossed would be perfect for me! I did enjoy the book, I just didn’t love it as much as I […]

How to Use Custom Fields for Entering Book Information

Note: If you want this feature “in the box”, consider purchasing the Ultimate Book Blogger Plugin. It comes with book information fields already installed, plus a million more features! So what are we doing? In this tutorial I’ll show you how to use custom fields […]

Interview With J. Curtis Mace – Author of A Prince from the Shadows

I’m delighted to be doing an interview today with J. Curtis Mace, author of A Prince from the Shadows. If you haven’t read my review of the book, go check that out! About the Author I was born in Baltimore, MD. Lived in Colonial Beach, […]

Waiting on Wednesday (5) – Mystic City

Mystic City (Mystic City #1) by Theo LawrencePublication date: October 9th 2012 Add it to your shelf on GoodreadsFor fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided. A political rebellion ignited. A love that was […]

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

My Review I feel like the last person in the world to have read this book! But I’m definitely glad I found it because I really enjoyed it. For a long time I was kind of iffy about the whole vampires and werewolves thing. I […]

Introduction to HTML and Styling

HTML stands for hyper text markup language. It is the computer language you use to mark up a page and display elements in a certain way that your browser can understand. In this tutorial I’ll be going over three parts. The first is “the basics,” […]

Recent Posts

    Random Posts