Ultimate Book Blogger

A WordPress plugin to help you write your book reviews faster so you can spend more time reading and less time tinkering with formatting.

« Learn More

Author Websites

Looking to build your author website? I have all the tools to get you started, including easy book management and customizable themes.

Learn About Novelist »

Waiting on Wednesday (5) – Mystic City

Mystic City (Mystic City #1) by Theo LawrencePublication date: October 9th 2012 Add it to your shelf on GoodreadsFor fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided. A political rebellion ignited. A love that was […]

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

My Review I feel like the last person in the world to have read this book! But I’m definitely glad I found it because I really enjoyed it. For a long time I was kind of iffy about the whole vampires and werewolves thing. I […]

Introduction to HTML and Styling

HTML stands for hyper text markup language. It is the computer language you use to mark up a page and display elements in a certain way that your browser can understand. In this tutorial I’ll be going over three parts. The first is “the basics,” […]

Good Web Design Practices – Advanced

Responsive Design These days, the best websites in terms of functionality are the ones that cater to all kinds of devices. People regularly web browse on their computers (large devices), tablets (medium devices), and smartphones (small devices). But the problem is that if someone browses […]

What is Your Favourite or Strangest Reading Nook?

nook |no?k| noun a corner or recess, esp. one offering seclusion or security : the nook beside the fire. We all have places where we like to cuddle up and read, whether it’s in bed, on our favourite sofa, in a coffee shop, or somewhere […]

Waiting on Wednesday (4) – False Memory

False Memory (False Memory #1) by Dan KrokosPublication date: August 14th 2012 Add it to your shelf on GoodreadsMiranda wakes up alone on a park bench with no memory. In her panic, she releases a mysterious energy that incites pure terror in everyone around her. […]

Armchair BEA Day 2 – Best of 2012 & Giveaway

Armchair BEA Day 2 – Best of 2012 & Giveaway

Today’s topics are your favourite reads of 2012 and a giveaway! I’m combining my posts into one 🙂 Best of 2012 Today’s suggested posting topic is “Best of 2012”: Share some of your favorite books so far this year, and/or the the books being promoted […]

Armchair BEA 2012 Blogger Interview

Armchair BEA 2012 Blogger Interview

I’m participating in this year’s Armchair BEA! This online event is perfect for people who desperately wish they could attend Book Expo America, but are unable to for whatever reason. Armchair BEA is all about networking and getting to know your fellow bloggers! If you […]

The Perfect Cover (3) – Mystic City

The Perfect Cover (3) – Mystic City

This book is one of the top books on my wishlist! I love the way this book cover has so much emotion, colour, and has a hint of grunge. Ugh, how I wish I had a larger image! This is one of those books I […]

Interview With Monique Domovitch – Author of The Scorpio Series

I am super thrilled to have had the opportunity to interview Monique Domovitch, the author of The Scorpio Series. She is a very friendly and delightful person, and as you know from my reviews, I love her books! Monique Domovitch was born the first in […]

Recent Posts

    Random Posts